It all started with watching a bit of the Food Network this morning and seeing Anne Burrell whip up some Meyer Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Macerated Strawberry Coulis. From there, I went digging through food blogs and found a version I thought sounded more along my “tastes”: Berry Myer Lemon Pancakes on Joy’s site, Joy the Baker. Yummy stuff! Food can be an inspiration and be inspired.

And, how about this?

Blackberry & Lime Miniature Tarts with Cardamom Ice Cream
from Golubka blogspot.


Are you hungry yet?
I know I am.

I ended up drooling over a picture of Chai Tea Spice Cake; a recipe found on Vera’s Baking Obsession blog. The cake is from Carol Bloom’s The Essential Baker. That is a definite “must bake” item.
I LOVE chai!

Spoonful of Sugar has a delectable looking Blueberry Struesel Bread

Coffee with that, anyone?

…and, since the weather has turned warmer, how about some of these: Creamy Lemon Popsicles from Gimme Some Oven?


Bringing us back to lemons.


See? There is a method to my madness.

